WhatsApp now has a new exciting feature that allows users decide who can add them to groups

WhatsApp has a new exciting feature that lets users decide who can add them to groups

WhatsApp users know how annoying it can be when people randomly add you to groups without permission. Well, all that is about to end as WhatsApp has added a new feature that allows you have more control over who adds you to groups on the app.

 

The popular messaging app on Wednesday announced a major change in its privacy settings that allows users to decide who can add them to groups. Previously, users could be added to a WhatsApp group without their consent but the new privacy settings will force people to seek consent from users before adding them to chat groups.

 

Users can access the privacy settings to select one of three options—“nobody", “my contacts" or “everyone".

 

“Nobody" prevents anyone from adding the user to any group, while “my contacts" allows people who are on the contacts list to add the user to any group. In both cases, the user will receive a private invite through an individual chat message, giving him or her the choice to join the group. The invite expires in three days.

“With these new features, users will have more control over the group messages they receive," WhatsApp said.

The new privacy settings began rolling out to some users from Wednesday, and will be available worldwide in the weeks ahead to those using the latest version of WhatsApp.

3 comments:

  1. Wow that is a very good development I like it

    ReplyDelete
  2. Okay good one new nice development

    ReplyDelete

Click "Post a Comment" above to drop your comment...

All rights reserved Baydorz9ja 2018. Theme images by Jason Morrow. Powered by Blogger.