Chelsea dominate UEFA's Europa League squad of the year for season 2018/19.

Maurizio Sarri's side beat Arsenal 4-1 in the final in Baku last week.

And Chelsea have eight of the 18 players chosen in the 2018-19 squad of the season, making it 11 in total from the London rivals chosen for their performances throughout the competition.

Arsenal's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang made the squad after scoring eight times in 12 outings in the Europa League, while Sead Kolasinac and Laurent Koscielny also got the nod.

Europa League squad of the season in full:

Goalkeepers: Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt), Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea)

Defenders: Alex Grimaldo (Benfica), Sead Kolašinac (Arsenal), Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal), David Luiz (Chelsea), César Azpilicueta (Chelsea),Danny da Costa (Eintracht Frankfurt)

Midfielders: Makoto Hasebe (Eintracht Frankfurt), Filip Kostić (Eintracht Frankfurt), Jorginho (Chelsea), N'Golo Kanté (Chelsea)

Forwards: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Olivier Giroud (Chelsea), Luka Jović (Eintracht Frankfurt), João Félix (Benfica), Pedro Rodriguez (Chelsea), Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Post a Comment


Powered by Blogger.