Senator Ahmed Lawan has been elected Senate President of the 9th Assembly. The senators-elect had the election for Senate President this morning. 

Lawan who represents Yobe North Senatorial district, was endorsed by the APC to run for the position. 

Lawan polled a total of 79 votes. 107 senators were in attendance. 

His main rival, Ali Ndume who had the backing of PDP, polled a total of 28 votes.
Lawan takes over from Bukola Saraki.
Breaking! Ahmed Lawan emerges Senate President

Post a Comment

Click "Post a Comment" above to drop your comment...

Powered by Blogger.